Harberton Cricket Club
Harberton Cricket Club

Meet our team

This is our team, we would love for you to join us, so if you are interested please follow the link below.

Adam Cook
Slow Bowler & middle order batsman
Total Ringer really plays for South Brent, but fills in for us when necessary!
Angus Ogilvy-Stuart
Leg Spinner & batsman
Shane Warne meets Frank Spencer!
Barry Goldsmith
In The Bath
Old timer and EX Chairman!
Absolute Hero.
Sleepy's carer.... A task nobody else could cope with.
Ben Moseby
Radio Presenter
DJ only got in because of his Dad's connections!
Bill Scott
Wicket Keeper & Batsman
Fantastic Keeper and all time leading scoring batsman and head groundsman
Chris Langford
Midweek Captain
Chris is our mid week captain and can also act as interpreter when we play Northern sides
Chris Sleep
Annoyingly good batsman & harasser of Tom Heath!
Semi-Retired to become Umpire.
Very much an acquired taste
Christian Larder
He used to be captain and has said that he is dusting off his boots for this year!
Colin Shearer
Devon's answer to Geoff Boycott
Conrad Sommerville
Famous quote from tour "I hate cricket!"
Dave Grifiths
Starting to rust
Dave Moseby
Wicket Keeper
Said he has retired - little does he know!
Hugo Whitlock
Bowler & Batsman
Understudy to his superior brother Robin.

Plagued with a side strain last season. Which has been officially diagnosed as a Rib Impingement... which nobody thinks is a real thing.

Started pilates in late bid to be fit for the season.

Chip connoisseur
Finlay Porter
Young terrier running up to the crease
Henry Mac
Don't mess - he is a marine!
Ian Hutchcroft
Spin Bowler
He toured in Sri Lanka..... We don't hear much from him now.

Did he ever return?
John Atwill
Famous for hitting a six off the last ball
Josh Thomas
Unfortunately away at University at the moment where he has been captivated by Ebony Hyphen Hyphen
Mark Harvey
Former captain, occasionally funny
Mick Rusling
Plays for Totnes really
Noah Tobias
Sleepy's Taxi Driver.
Ollie Tregelles
Batsman & Bowler
Hit 28 off one over!
Sean White
Lawyer to get us out of scrapes when needed!

Club Secretary when time permits.
Thomas Heath
Bowler & Batsman
The butt of all Sleepy's jokes!
And under the Thumb big time.
Temporarily forgotten how to bowl.
Toby Tobias
Wicket Keeper / Batsman

Famous Film Director when not playing cricket!
Toby McClement
Chief Wrapper
Young dude several 50s under his belt now! catching his Dad up!
Pictured here with his latest catch....
Chris Tregelles
Bowler and Swinger!
Trigger a wily old fox, who can turn a game around when you need it!
Dick Todd
Unfortunately Dick hardly plays these, a great batsman in his time as the record books show!

In retirement Dick likes to take Photographs on the skyline and is a dead ringer for Cpt Birdseye.
Hugh Oglvie
Big Boy Hugh.... he left us after a Spirit of Cricket incident. Shame, a big loss.
James Shephard
General Legend
James Thumb... Junior Thumb to Thomas Heath... Also a quicker bowler.
Mike McClement
Self Nicknamed 'Hung'.... Modest fellow this one.

Want to play cricket?

We would love to hear from you, we are always looking for new players to join our team

Call us on 01803 411620

Team News

Kids' Cricket

We've started evening coaching for kids aged between 7-12 years. Register your child's interest here.

Join us on social media

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Print Print | Sitemap
© Harberton Cricket Club | Website created by - The Guru with Peritus Digital